![]()

Guide applies federal descending-order labeling rules to calculate a maximum possible amount for one blended ingredient, and compares disclosed and undisclosed amounts against research on all eight formula components
AURORA, Colo. — September 29, 2026 — Maxorin today published a label-literacy guide and full ingredient dosing breakdown for its men’s wellness formula, using its own Supplement Facts panel as a working case study for how federal labeling rules, disclosed and undisclosed amounts, and published ingredient research relate to one another in a multi-ingredient product.
“Botanical and amino-acid formulas for men are a crowded category, and a lot of the marketing runs well ahead of what the label actually discloses,” said Kevin Moore, Product Head at Maxorin. “We wanted to lay out exactly what’s confirmed, what’s estimable from labeling rules, and what simply isn’t disclosed, rather than let a long ingredient list speak for itself.”
Each bottle contains 30 capsules, a one-month supply at the labeled serving of one capsule daily. Maxorin is marketed as a dietary supplement for general wellness and does not claim to treat any specific health condition.
Is Every Ingredient Individually Dosed?
Maxorin’s label lists niacin (vitamin B3) and zinc with specific milligram amounts. The remaining six ingredients — L-carnitine, L-citrulline, pine bark extract, maca root extract, grape skin extract and saffron extract — are grouped under a single “Proprietary Blend” line totaling 570 milligrams, with no individual amounts disclosed.
The guide applies a federal labeling rule that most consumers never see used in practice: ingredients within a proprietary blend must be listed in descending order by weight.[11] Because L-carnitine is the second ingredient named in Maxorin’s blend, it cannot make up more than half the blend’s total weight — a ceiling of 285 milligrams, not a confirmed figure, since the true amount could be anywhere at or below that line. No comparable ceiling can be calculated for the four botanical extracts listed after it; their position only establishes that each is smaller than L-carnitine’s share, not by how much.
“We included the carnitine and dosing math on purpose,” Moore said. “If a company only points to the studies that flatter an ingredient, without noting where a disclosed blend total makes those doses implausible, consumers can’t make a real decision.”
Ingredient Research Overview
The guide summarizes published research associated with all eight formula components, framed as background on the ingredients rather than evidence concerning the finished product.
Niacin. A water-soluble B vitamin the body uses to convert food into usable energy. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements reports that most U.S. adults get adequate niacin through diet and that deficiency is rare domestically.[1] The agency notes that inositol hexanicotinate, one supplemental form, absorbs roughly 30% less efficiently than nicotinic acid or nicotinamide; Maxorin’s public materials do not specify which form is used.
Zinc. An essential mineral involved in immune function and protein synthesis. Absorption varies by chemical form — the NIH reports roughly 61% absorption from zinc citrate or gluconate in young adults, versus about 50% from zinc oxide.[2] Maxorin’s materials likewise do not specify the form used.
L-Carnitine. An amino acid derivative involved in transporting fatty acids for energy production. The NIH fact sheet on carnitine states that healthy children and adults do not need supplemental carnitine, since the liver and kidneys synthesize what the body needs on their own, and that only 14% to 18% of an oral dose is actually absorbed.[3] Research on carnitine and athletic or energy-related outcomes has generally used 1 to 4 grams daily — up to fourteen times Maxorin’s calculated 285-milligram ceiling — and NIH’s own summary describes that evidence as mixed.
L-Citrulline. Converts in the body to L-arginine, a precursor to nitric oxide, a molecule involved in blood vessel dilation. A 2016 randomized, placebo-controlled crossover trial gave trained male cyclists 2.4 grams of L-citrulline daily for seven days and found improved cycling time-trial performance versus placebo.[4] Other controlled trials have tested doses up to 10 grams daily for effects on blood flow, with results varying by study population and outcome.[5] Maxorin’s blend does not disclose citrulline’s individual amount, and these gram-level research doses are difficult to reconcile with a shared 570-milligram, six-ingredient blend.
Find more details about Maxorin Ingredient on their official website.
Pine Bark Extract. Maxorin’s label lists “pine bark extract” without a species name or standardization percentage. Most clinical research in this category concerns Pycnogenol, a specific patented and standardized French maritime pine bark extract tested in more than 160 human trials, including studies linking 180–200 mg daily doses to improved blood vessel function.[6] Because Maxorin does not identify Pycnogenol or a comparable standardization, this research describes a specific branded ingredient rather than confirming what an unstandardized extract, at an undisclosed amount, provides.
Maca Root Extract. Cultivated at high altitude in Peru, with a long history of traditional food use. A 12-week randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial of spray-dried red and black maca extracts reported improvements in mood, energy and health-related quality-of-life scores compared with placebo.[7] That study used gram-level doses, not a fraction of a shared 570-milligram blend, so it should be read as ingredient background rather than a demonstrated Maxorin effect.
Grape Skin Extract. A different plant part from grape seed extract, which is behind most published cardiovascular research on grapes. A 2016 meta-analysis of 16 randomized controlled trials found grape seed extract had a measurable effect on blood pressure.[8] Because seed and skin are different plant materials, that finding does not transfer automatically to Maxorin’s ingredient, and no comparable body of research on grape skin extract specifically was identified for this release.
Saffron Extract. The stigma extract of a spice studied beyond its culinary use. A 2025 randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial examined saffron extract in healthy adults and reported improved mood measures compared with placebo.[9] A separate randomized trial found saffron supplementation associated with improved quality-of-life and appetite scores in a clinical population.[10] Maxorin’s label does not disclose the amount of saffron extract used, so these findings describe the ingredient generally rather than the finished formula.
No clinical trial of the complete Maxorin formula has been identified for this release. Every study cited above examined a single ingredient — often at a specific, disclosed dose considerably larger than what a shared 570-milligram blend could plausibly provide — tested independently of the others. Differences in extraction method, standardization, dose and study population can all affect whether a finding transfers to a commercial multi-ingredient formula.
What Does a Manufacturing Claim Actually Certify?
Where a supplement brand states FDA facility registration or GMP compliance, the guide notes this addresses manufacturing standards and quality-control procedures — not whether a finished formula produces a measurable health effect. Dietary supplements are not FDA-approved for effectiveness or safety before they reach the market. The guide recommends that consumers check Maxorin’s current label and official materials directly for its specific manufacturing claims, since these can be updated independently of a product’s marketing copy.
What Do Serving Instructions and Current Packaging Say?
The labeled serving is one capsule daily, with a “do not exceed recommended dose” instruction on the packaging. The guide recommends treating the current bottle label — rather than an older website description — as the authoritative source for ingredient forms, amounts where disclosed, and applicable warnings, since product formulations and labeling can change over time.
Does the Label Address Medication Interactions?
Because several ingredients in this formula, including citrulline-family compounds, can be relevant to men taking blood pressure medication or blood thinners, the guide recommends professional consultation before use for men in that situation, those managing an existing medical condition, and those taking other dietary supplements that may overlap in ingredients.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does this guide claim Maxorin works? No. It summarizes published ingredient research and federal labeling rules, not product efficacy.
How much L-carnitine does Maxorin contain? The label does not disclose an individual amount. Based on the blend’s descending-order listing, L-carnitine cannot exceed 285 milligrams — half of the 570-milligram blend total — but the actual amount could be lower.
Why can’t the botanical extracts’ amounts be calculated the same way? The descending-order rule only establishes that each ingredient listed after L-carnitine is smaller than L-carnitine’s share; it does not set a specific ceiling for any of them individually.
Does ingredient-level research prove the finished product works? No. Research on an individual ingredient, conducted at its own dose and in its own study population, does not establish that a finished multi-ingredient formula produces the same result.
About Maxorin
Founded in 2021 and headquartered in Aurora, Colorado, Maxorin markets a men’s daily wellness supplement combining niacin, zinc and a proprietary blend of L-carnitine, L-citrulline, pine bark extract, maca root extract, grape skin extract and saffron extract. The company describes its approach as centered on transparency and quality in nutritional formulations for men’s health, focusing on scientifically referenced ingredients and consumer education rather than treatment claims.
References
[1] National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements — Niacin: Health Professional Fact Sheet.
[2] National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements — Zinc: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals.
[3] National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements — Carnitine: Health Professional Fact Sheet.
[4] Suzuki, T., et al. (2016). Oral L-citrulline supplementation enhances cycling time trial performance in healthy trained men. Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, 13, 6.
[5] Bailey, S.J., et al. L-citrulline supplementation improves O2 uptake kinetics and high-intensity exercise performance in humans. Journal of Applied Physiology.
[6] Pycnogenol French maritime pine bark extract in randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human clinical studies.
[7] Gonzales-Arimborgo, C., et al. (2016). Acceptability, Safety, and Efficacy of Oral Administration of Extracts of Black or Red Maca in Adult Human Subjects. Pharmaceuticals, 9(3), 49.
[8] The impact of grape seed extract treatment on blood pressure changes: A meta-analysis of 16 randomized controlled trials.
[9] Effect of saffron extract supplementation on mood in healthy adults with subclinical symptoms of depression: a randomized, double-blind placebo-controlled study. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, 2025.
[10] Saffron (Crocus sativus L.) supplements improve quality of life and appetite in atherosclerosis patients: A randomized clinical trial. Journal of Research in Medical Sciences, 27(1), 2022.
[11] U.S. Food and Drug Administration, 21 CFR § 101.4 — Ingredient labeling and descending order of predominance requirements.
Media Contact
Kevin Moore, Product Head
Maxorin
19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011
Email: support@getmaxorin.com
Order Status Inquiries: +1 323-348-1373
Disclaimer: This guide summarizes publicly available research on individual ingredients and federal labeling requirements; it does not constitute a clinical evaluation of the finished product. Maxorin is a dietary supplement. These statements have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Research referenced in this release concerns individual ingredients and does not constitute clinical evaluation of the complete Maxorin formula or endorsement by the cited researchers, journals, institutions or government agencies. Individual results may vary. Consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any new dietary supplement, particularly if taking medication or managing an existing medical condition.